Infralution Support Forum Index Infralution Support
Support groups for Infralution products
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Yellow arrow drop locations disappeared

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Infralution Support Forum Index -> Virtual Tree Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Harri



Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:05 pm    Post subject: Yellow arrow drop locations disappeared Reply with quote

Hello,

In virtual tree 3, when dragging/dropping items, yellow arrows where shown by virtual tree indicating the exact drop location (above, below, ...).
Now we've moved to virtual tree 4 and the yellow arrows do not appear anymore.
Furthermore, the icon indicating a not-allowed drop location, is now very small.
Can you please help us with above two problems.

Thnx in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Infralution



Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 5027

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just checked the the drag and drop behaviour with the Simple Tree sample from Virtual Tree 4. The drop arrows in Version 4 are now green (not yellow) - but other then that the behaviour seems to be correct and similar to version 3. If you run this sample on your machine what do you see? What operating system are your running?
_________________
Infralution Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Harri



Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

We had already checked with the sample application and it shows green!? arrows. (Please make it yellow again because in all of our manuals it's yellow).

In our application however they don't show up. We've tested it on windows xp, 7, 8, 32 & 64 bit.
Please advice, this is a problem for us.

Thnk you again for your always quick responses,
Harri
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Infralution



Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 5027

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the drop operation actually working when you drag a row over another row it should be able to be dropped on?

Are you using row bindings or programmatic binding? If you are using row binding then you should ensure that you have the AllowDrop... properties set to true for each row binding that you want to be able to drop on/below/above.

If you can send a zipped copy of your application that we can run (or a link) to support@infralution.com so that we can see the behaviour it would help.

We improved the drag/drop icons in version 4 (part of that was the change of color) and won't be changing them back as that would just inconvenience more customers. It is possible by using a custom RowWidget to override the PaintDrop...Indicator methods that draw the indicators and change their behaviour. So you could do this yourself - but it is quite a bit of work.
_________________
Infralution Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Harri



Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We've found the cause. We can demonstrate it using your sample CustomWidget_CS. Add the following method to the custumwidget.
In 3.15.1 the arrows do not disappear, 4.7 they do.
(In our app we use multiple columns)

Code:
protected override void PaintForeground(System.Drawing.Graphics graphics, Style style, bool printing)
        {
            base.PaintForeground(graphics, style, printing);

            Rectangle r = this.Bounds;
            r.X += 20;
            r.Width -= 40;
            r.Y += 20;
            r.Height -= 40;
            graphics.SetClip(r);
        }


Our 'workaround' is to store the clipregion, do our own drawing and restore the clipregion.

Thank you for your help,
Harri
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Infralution



Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 5027

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you set a clip region then the correct thing to do is to restore it - so I think you have the right solution
_________________
Infralution Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Infralution Support Forum Index -> Virtual Tree Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group