Infralution Support Forum Index Infralution Support
Support groups for Infralution products
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Localization of attached properties

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Infralution Support Forum Index -> Globalizer Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
evelix



Joined: 11 Jul 2014
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 1:02 pm    Post subject: Localization of attached properties Reply with quote

Hi

I'm using controls from Telerik and have problems localizing the value of the RadToolTipService.

The XAML I have looks like

Code:
<TextBlock Margin="3,3,5,3" Grid.Column="1"
TextWrapping="Wrap" Text="{Resx TextBlock_Text7}"
FontFamily="Segoe UI Symbol" FontSize="9.333"
telerik:RadToolTipService.ToolTipContent="Das Entfernen ..."
telerik:RadToolTipService.Placement="Left"
telerik:RadToolTipService.HorizontalOffset="-10"
telerik:RadToolTipService.ToolTipContentTemplate="{StaticResource ToolTipTemplate}"
telerik:RadToolTipService.ShowDuration="10000"



I need to localize the ToolTipContent property but no matter what I set in the scan filters or in the WPF settings tab, this property simply won't appear after a new scan has been made.

What would the correct settings be, that this property is included?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Infralution



Joined: 28 Feb 2005
Posts: 4920

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the WPF Settings tab for each window target that uses the entry add a new entry under the "Scan and Convert Properties" tab.

Leave the Control Type empty and set the Property to:

telerik:RadToolTipService.ToolTipContent

Repeat this for each property type you wish to scan and convert.

You can add the scan settings to the overall Workspace WPF settings - however if you do this then you would need to ensure that each XAML file in the project (including App.xaml) defines the telerik namespace otherwise you will get some spurious errors when scanning about the namespace not being defined.
_________________
Infralution Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evelix



Joined: 11 Jul 2014
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks that worked.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Infralution Support Forum Index -> Globalizer Support All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group