View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 7:16 pm Post subject: Character spacing annoyance |
|
|
Hi,
I noticed a small, but somewhat annoying visual glitch when using the virtual tree. Check the following picture:
The red lines indicate the column width. If you decrease it, so that "..." is added to the text, the character spacing increases. Could you possibly fix that? It doesn't happen with usual ListViews either and it feels somewhat distracting when resizing columns.
Regards,
Florian |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Infralution
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 5027
|
Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
We will take a look at the issue. _________________ Infralution Support |
|
Back to top |
|
|
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Infralution
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 5027
|
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for tracking that link down. We'll be taking a look at this issue this week. _________________ Infralution Support |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Infralution
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 5027
|
Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
We will be releasing version 3.12 soon. This will include a CompatibleTextRendering property in the Style class that enables you to choose the text rendering engine to use (false = GDI, true = GDI+). GDI handles text truncation better than GDI+ and so setting this to false will fix this glitch. _________________ Infralution Support |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Infralution
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 5027
|
Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Version 3.12.0 has now been released. If you set the CompatibleTextRendering property to false for the RowStyle then text truncation will behave as you want. You can set this as the default for your whole application by setting the shared (static) property Style.CompatibleTextRenderingDefault. _________________ Infralution Support |
|
Back to top |
|
|
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for your efforts, much appreciated. I didn't get to testing it yet, but I'll let you know as soon as I do. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 9:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Tried it now: Works great
Really feels much better this way, when resizing columns. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think I found a little bug now:
By default, the the ampersand (&) mnemonic-prefix character is interpreted by DrawText, so the text is displayed incorrectly in the TreeView when having a "&" in the text (which should bot be interpreted as access key).
You can fix that by adding Code: | flags |= TextFormatFlags.NoPrefix; | before calling DrawText(). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Infralution
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 5027
|
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yes we should probably fix that since there is not really a use for displaying mnemonic in tree nodes. You can probably work around the issue for now by using && to display an & (at least this works for escaping the special meaning of & in toolstrips). _________________ Infralution Support |
|
Back to top |
|
|
floele
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 11:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
I can work around it anyway, since I have the source code. So need to hurry with a release for me |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|